Tags

, , , ,

Walking into SAID: Antica Fabrica del Cioccolato, in the up and coming neighborhood of San Lorenzo, my senses were immediately overwhelmed, there was chocolate everywhere, from rich dark to creamy white and everything in between. The perfume of chocolate hit my nose right away and my mouth began watering. I wanted to taste everything in sight!

I went there with a few friends for an aperitivo. We started out with some savory appetizers to whet our appetites.

Then we moved on to the most important part of the meal, the dessert. We each got a hot chocolate (my was milk chocolate, but you can get dark chocolate, with cinnamon, chili pepper, or rum) and we shared a tray of chocolate pastries. The hot chocolate was amazing, creamy, smooth and not too thin or too thick.

SAID: Antica Fabbrica Del Cioccolato: Via Tiburtina 135 (San Lorenzo neighborhood) http://www.said.it/

